…LONDON!!!

Remember when I said I would cry tears of joy?? Well, I did! And my husband and I were both screaming and jumping up and down enough to scare our son.

You might wonder why the baby was there when we found out. It’s a nice little thing we like to call the Blackberry and the time difference. Before going to work on Friday the 13th (my new favorite day). I glanced at my phone to see if the news might have already arrived. Sure enough, there was a lovely little email from our Career Development Officer (CDO) surrounded by a flurry of emails from my other OMS colleagues from training. I was a good girl and didn’t open it (I’m terrible about waiting for anything), walked the 20 feet into the living room and asked my hubby if he wanted to know where we were going next.

Obviously, not everyone was so lucky. I’ve heard from a few of my friends that ended up in the places that were at the bottom of our list…and presumably theirs too. All I can do is be thankful that we got our #1 post. And I am sooooooo thankful. Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

