I feel like I should be writing about something, but nothing in particular has happened lately. We’re still waiting on the security clearance, but haven’t heard anything. I’m pretty sure we’re not going to get into the June class. So we’ve got June and July to live through here in Colorado. It’s really not that bad. Although it would’ve been fun to teach our son to swim in grandma and grandpa’s pool in Virginia over the summer, I won’t miss having to wear a suit to class in the hot and humid DC summer or tornado season on the East Coast. Denver has more tornados than I ever realized, but nothing like what’s been going on east of us so far this year. And I suppose it will be less stressful to have things play out over the next couple months rather than trying to cram packing and moving into a few short weeks. But hopefully the updates will start pouring in!
