Say it together now…awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww. 😉 A’s passport arrived in the mail this week, and it’s super cute, if I do say so myself. I’m happy we received it at all. The woman at the passport office in Littleton was so surly I half expected them to return our application materials to us in a flaming red envelope. In defense of passport folks (many of whom I’ll be working with soon), I don’t believe she was a State Dept employee…being in the same county office as vehicle registrations. But who knows. I could tell you one thing though, that woman did NOT like her job. She even gave me a hard time about the fact that you could see my thumb in the corner of the the passport photo we had taken at Walgreens. Hey lady, I’m not about to drop my then six-month-old baby on a stool and walk away hoping he stays vertical. Those drugstore floors look pretty solid. In retrospect I probably could’ve put him in something sassier than his jammies. But I’m lazy like that, and they cropped the pic down to his tiny little head anyway…and got rid of my thumb. Imagine that! We should dress him in a tux for his dip passport.

